York Region

Law Association

Newmarket OCJ Update October 13, 2020

13 Oct 2020 9:54 AM | York Region Law Association (Administrator)

There are no significant updates as of today.  However I can advise of the following:

1.  The automatic remand Protocol of 5 week adjournments continues.  

2.   Enhanced Designations are preferred.

3.   Counsel are reminded to "call in" to court using Zoom where possible rather than calling in by telephone number.   Please indicate your full name and that you are counsel.

4.   There are ongoing discussions and efforts behind the scenes aimed at improving the functioning of virtual case management courts.  In particular, crown and defense are suggesting increased crown access to the Zoom platform,  permitting an "all in at once" concept, while courts are in session, rather than "letting in" one counsel at a time.   This model complies with the open court concept, and in addition, allows for a more smooth and efficient running of case management courts. 

Court Contact Information

Newmarket Virtual Case Management Court –  Scheduling and Connection Details

https://yorklaw.ca/EmailTracker/LinkTracker.ashx?linkAndRecipientCode=IazMX7pZCp9V+sgUowBTyQhzDNHDLwiafrmxED/t4lU5QNYCT8c5ceyKIujNcqULYfypJiiSDEWtCmn81ZUOQENhnK15e+4WfOXgr3Ee8lo=

Virtual Sign Up Sheets

201 List  (being heard in 101 Court)

https://cla365admin-my.sharepoint.com/:x:/g/personal/cla_cla365admin_onmicrosoft_com/EdzuGagMivlBvRxHYE5Wp-oBpc6tzAp63HnHmqGgLuHFCA

102 List (being heard in 106 Court)

https://cla365admin-my.sharepoint.com/:x:/g/personal/cla_cla365admin_onmicrosoft_com/EfKen4c-pjJAuZBtXgGIFJEBNsJIoQsTg_D1xZH6TPPGnA

Daily Courtroom Assignments

Courtroom Call In Information 416-212-8012  866-633-0848

100 Intake/Other matters  #4942812

101 (201 list)   #8848721

103 Bail #4674204

104 Bail #6532049  

200 Remand/Plea #5467574  

201 Remand/Plea #9851321   

Trial Readiness Court at #5700492       

Duty Counsel - ozkins@lao.on.ca 

Crown Assignments Week of October 12,  2020

Tuesday October 13

202P – Beth

Elizabeth.Barnier@ontario.ca

201 In Custody – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

100 New Arrests – Thompson

103 Bails - Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

201 List VCMC – Jina

Jina.Lee@ontario.ca

102 List VCMC - Jeanaha

Jeanaha.Kim@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Brad Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Rosanne

Rosanne.Choi@ontario.ca

102 – Jacob/Nicole

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca

200 – Jennifer (remotely)

203 – Michelle/Phyllis

Michelle.Rumble@ontario.ca

Phyllis.Castiglione@ontario.ca

204 – Jenna

Triage - Amy

Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca

Wednesday October 14

202P – Rob De Chellis

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca

201 In Custody – Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

100 New Arrests – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

103 Bails -  Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Brad

Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca

201 List VCMC – Erin

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

102 List VCMC - Thompson

Bail Vettors – 

Martin Martin.Dionne@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lucas

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca

102 – Jacob/Nicole

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca

200 – Leeanne

LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

203 – Joanne

Joanne.McIntyre@ontario.ca

204 – Jenna

Thursday October 15

202P – Beth

Elizabeth.Barnier@ontario.ca

201 In Custody – Michael D.

Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

100 New Arrests – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

103 Bails -  Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Greg

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca

201 List VCMC – Jina

Jina.Lee@ontario.ca

102 List VCMC - Jennifer

Jennifer.Halajian@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Amy Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca

Brad Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Rosanne

Rosanne.Choi@ontario.ca

102 – Ivana/Rob DC

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca

200 – Leeanne

LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

203 – Joanne

Joanne.McIntyre@ontario.ca

204 – Jenna

Friday October 16

202P – Michael D.

Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

201 In Custody – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

100 New Arrests – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

103 Bails -  Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

201 List VCMC – Nicole

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca

102 List VCMC – Thompson

Bail Vettors –

 Rob Scott Robert.Scott@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lori

Lori.Thompson@ontario.ca

102 – Ivana/Rob DC

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca

200 – Leeanne

LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

203 – Closed

204 – Closed

Sincerely,

Norman Panzica 

York Director, Criminal Lawyers Association 

York Region Law Association  50 Eagle St W, 3rd Floor Newmarket ON  L3Y 6B1  905-895-2018 / 1-866-221-8864

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software