York Region

Law Association

Newmarket OCJ Update September 14, 2020

14 Sep 2020 8:53 AM | York Region Law Association (Administrator)

There are no updates to provide as of today.  One issue that is currently under consideration is the development of a sign in sheet for efficiently calling matters in case management courts.  This, along with other developments, should be coming shortly. 

Courtroom Call In Information

416-212-8012  866-633-0848

100 Intake/Other matters  #4942812

103 Bail #4674204

104 Bail #6532049  

200 Remand/Plea #5467574  

201 Remand/Plea #9851321   

Trial Readiness Court at #5700492       


Contact Information

Duty Counsel - ozkins@lao.on.ca 


Crown Assignments Week of September 15, 2020


Monday September 14

202P – Greg

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Erin

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

103 Bails -  Ivana

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Samantha 

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors –

Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lucas

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca

Trial courts – Tony, Nicole, Rob DC, Jacob, Phyllis

**Amy – Monday triage court

**Sham – assist Amy with Monday triage and SCJ Crown rest of week

**Peter and Thompson – murder all week except Thursday


Tuesday September 15

202P – Michael V.

Michael.Ventola@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Jina

Jina.Lee@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Michael D.

Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

103 Bails -  Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Rosanne

Rosanne.Choi@ontario.ca

Trial courts – Jeanaha, Nicole, Rob DC, Jacob


Wednesday September 16

202P – Nicole

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Erin

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

103 Bails – Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Kevin Kevin.Stewart@ontario.ca

Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lucas

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca

Trial courts – Tony, Ivana (cover 102)


Thursday September 17

202P – Nicole

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Jina

Jina.Lee@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Michael D.

Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

103 Bails – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Kevin Kevin.Stewart@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Rosanne

Rosanne.Choi@ontario.ca

Trial courts – Jacob, Phyllis (cover 102), Martin


Friday September 18

202P - Greg

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Erin

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Michael D.

Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

103 Bails – Jeanaha 

Jeanaha.Kim@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – 

Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Gemma Gemma.Sang@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lucas

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca

Trial courts – Nicole (cover 102)

Sincerely, 

Norman Panzica 

York Director, Criminal Lawyers Association

York Region Law Association  50 Eagle St W, 3rd Floor Newmarket ON  L3Y 6B1  905-895-2018 / 1-866-221-8864

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software