York Region

Law Association

OCJ Update for week of June 1, 2020

1 Jun 2020 10:44 AM | York Region Law Association (Administrator)

NOTE FROM CROWN ATTORNEY OFFICE 

Bail variations

Counsel are asked to send bail variation requests to the Duty Crown or the assigned Crown – not the bail vettor. 

 Contested Bail Hearings

Counsel conducting contested bail matters are asked, if possible,  would also be helpful if counsel running to send their surety info and materials to the assigned Crown or the bail vettor well in advance, rather than a few minutes before the hearing starts or during the hearing. 


Courtroom Call In Information:

Tel. 416-212-8012  866-633-0848

100 Intake/Other matters  #4942812

103 Bail #4674204

104 Bail #6532049  

200 Remand/Plea #5467574  

201 Remand/Plea #9851321

 

Crown Assignments/Contact Info- Week of June 1, 2020

 Monday June 1

202P – Rob DC Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Tony Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Jeff Jeffrey.Costain1@ontario.ca

103 Bails - Michelle Michelle.Rumble@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Ivana Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors –  Leeanne LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

 Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown-  Amy  Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca

 

Tuesday June 2

202P – Brad Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Thompson Thompson.Hamilton@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Jacob Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca

103 Bails - Tony Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Martin Martin.Dionne@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors –  Sham  Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca

Leeanne LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Lesley Lesley.Pasquino@ontario.ca

 

Wednesday June 3

202P - Greg Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Samantha Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Erin Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

103 Bails – Kevin Kevin.Stewart@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Neil Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors – Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Sham Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Gemma  gemma.sang@ontario.ca

 

Thursday June 4

202P - RDC  Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Brian Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca

 201 Court (judge) – Melissa Melissa.Henry@ontario.ca

103 Bails - Tony Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Jacob Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors –  Leeanne LeeAnne.McCallum@ontario.ca

 Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca

Remote Duty Crown – Amy Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca

 

Friday June 5

202P - Tony Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca

200 Court (judge) – Philip Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca

201 Court (judge) – Michael Demczur Michael.Demczur@ontario.ca

103 Bails – Michael Ventola Michael.Ventola@ontario.ca

104 Bails – Samantha Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca

Bail Vettors –  Sham Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca

 Elissa Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Lesley Lesley.Pasquino@ontario.ca


Sincerely 

 

Norman Panzica 

York Director, Criminal Lawyers Association 


 

York Region Law Association  50 Eagle St W, 3rd Floor Newmarket ON  L3Y 6B1  905-895-2018 / 1-866-221-8864

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software