York Region

Law Association

Notices/Forms Criminal 

Best Practices for Remote Hearings

(More Best Practices listed below)


Newmarket OCJ Courtrooms 103, 104 and the 201V In Custody Plea Court are now ZOOM Courts - (February 1, 2021)

Connection details

Newmarket ocj Update february 22, 2021

Here is this week's update.  

Please be aware that Bail courts are moving to 302 and 303 – 103 list in 302 and 104 list in 303.

Sincerely,

Norman Panzica 

York Director, Criminal Lawyers Association 


Newmarket Virtual Case Management Court –  Scheduling and Connection Details

https://yorklaw.ca/EmailTracker/LinkTracker.ashx?linkAndRecipientCode=IazMX7pZCp9V+sgUowBTyQhzDNHDLwiafrmxED/t4lU5QNYCT8c5ceyKIujNcqULYfypJiiSDEWtCmn81ZUOQENhnK15e+4WfOXgr3Ee8lo=

COURTROOM 102

Youth Criminal Case Management Court:  Thursday  

Domestic Violence Case Management Court: Tuesday and Wednesday 

Connection information: Joining by video 

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/68731823651?pwd=THBPcUJjQzZiMDBqNTB4ejhjbGNJZz09

https://zoom.us/join 

Meeting ID:   687 3182 3651 

Passcode:  917610 

Joining by telephone   1-855-703-8985  

Meeting ID:   687 3182 3651 

Passcode:  917610 

Virtual Counsel Sign up Sheet - Courtroom 102  Newmarket 

https://cla365admin-my.sharepoint.com/:x:/g/personal/cla_cla365admin_onmicrosoft_com/EfKen4c-pjJAuZBtXgGIFJEBNsJIoQsTg_D1xZH6TPPGnA


COURTROOM 103

OCJ OCJvirtualcourtroom-Newmarket-23 is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting. 

Topic: 103 DOCKET - Recurring Meetin

Time: This is a recurring meeting Meet anytime 

Join Zoom Meeting

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/68578772415?pwd=cXZreDhaSXZWY2hqQUhCVkhrMEc3dz09

Joining by telephone   1-855 703 8985

Meeting ID: 685 7877 2415

Passcode: 738913

Find your local number: https://ca01web.zoom.us/u/gvnyDqhz6


COURTROOM 104

Join Zoom Meeting

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/68811814043?pwd=eDNMUHdEcDRIMFRXWWNtaFpDK0VHZz09

Joining by telephone   1-855 703 8985

Meeting ID: 688 1181 4043

Passcode: 480969

Find your local number: https://ca01web.zoom.us/u/gd4r8lnEUO

 

COURTROOM 201 (201 V DOCKET; 202 9:00 A.M. DOCKET; 202T 9:00 A.M. DOCKET; 202 10:00 A.M. DOCKET

Join Zoom Meeting

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/63028062797?pwd=SGhrejJGaHF0SHJ3ZzdKTVpQaUJldz09

Joining by telephone   1-855 703 8985

Meeting ID: 630 2806 2797

Passcode: 135874

Find your local number: https://ca01web.zoom.us/u/gk0f7pCze


Courtroom #201 Adult Criminal Case Management Court:  

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday 

Connection information: Joining by video  

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/62041091566?pwd=N1VoVjRDUkVaeTBQeGQrVHkyL3VaUT09

https://zoom.us/join 

Meeting ID:  620 4109 1566 

Passcode:  195284 

Joining by telephone   1-855-703-8985  

Meeting ID:  620 4109 1566 

Passcode:  195284 

Virtual Counsel Sign up Sheet - 

https://cla365admin-my.sharepoint.com/:x:/g/personal/cla_cla365admin_onmicrosoft_com/EdzuGagMivlBvRxHYE5Wp-oBpc6tzAp63HnHmqGgLuHFCA

202P-202 9:01 docket) - Out of Custody Plea

https://ca01web.zoom.us/j/66299098778?pwd=Z1hkcE0zZGQzWHdSL1R3SjlNMDlaUT09

Meeting ID: 662 9909 8778   Passcode: 465234

PHONE: 1.855.703.8985

Meeting ID: 662 9909 8778 

Passcode: 465234


Duty Counsel - ozkins@lao.on.ca 


Daily Courtroom Assignments


Crown Assignments Week of February 22, 2021

NOTE: Bail courts are moving to 302 and 303 – 103 list in 302 and 104 list in 303


Monday February 22

202P – Erin Rizok

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca

201 In Custody – Rob Scott

Robert.Scott@ontario.ca 

100 New Arrests – Harold

Harold.Dale@ontario.ca 

302 Bails – Brian

Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca 

303 Bails – Brad

Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca 

201 List VCMC – Alice/Jeremy

Alice.Pan@ontario.ca 

102 List VCMC – Jacob

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca 

Bail Vettors – Elissa and Lucas

Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca 

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Rosanne

Rosanne.Choi@ontario.ca 

Trial Courts:

102 – Project Moon/Pat (plea)

200 – Project Platinum

203 – Neil *assist court if Gemma’s prelim not sitting

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca 

204 – Greg/Tony

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca 

205 – Ivana

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca 

103 – CDSA

303 – Rob De Chellis

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca 

1000 – Amy (trial readiness)

Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca 

JPT Crown – Sham

Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca 

Self rep JPT’s – Lesley

Lesley.Pasquino@ontario.ca 


Tuesday February 23

202P – Erin Rizok

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca 

201 In Custody – Rob Scott

Robert.Scott@ontario.ca 

100 New Arrests – Harold

Harold.Dale@ontario.ca 

302 Bails – Jeff

Jeffrey.Costain1@ontario.ca 

303 Bails – Brad

Bradley.Juriansz@ontario.ca 

201 List VCMC – Alice/Jina

Alice.Pan@ontario.ca 

102 List VCMC – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca 

Bail Vettors – Lucas and Erin Thomas

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca 

Erin.S.Thomas@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Lori

Lori.Thompson@ontario.ca 

Trial Courts:

102 – Closed

200 – Project Platinum

203 – Neil *assist court if Gemma’s prelim not sitting

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca 

204 – Greg/Tony/Michael Ventola

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca 

205 – Ivana

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca 

103 – CDSA/Sham

Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca 

104 – Greg or Tony (assist 106 vcmc)

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca 

JPT Crown – Rob De Chellis

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca 

 

Wednesday February 24

202P – Alice

Alice.Pan@ontario.ca 

201 In Custody – Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca 

100 New Arrests – Harold

Harold.Dale@ontario.ca 

302 Bails – Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca 

303 Bails – Erin Thomas

Erin.S.Thomas@ontario.ca 

201 List VCMC – Jeremy/Thompson

Jeremy.Mutton@ontario.ca 

102 List VCMC – Jacob

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca 

Bail Vettors – Elissa and Lucas

Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca 

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca 

Trial Courts:

102 – Project Moon

200 – Project Platinum

203 – Phyllis/Lesley/Kellie

Phyllis.Castiglione@ontario.ca 

204 – Michael Ventola

Michael.Ventola@ontario.ca 

205 – Closed

103 – CDSA/Brad

104 – Jeanaha/Brian

Jeanaha.Kim@ontario.ca 

JPT Crown – Sham/Lesley (2 JPT judges)

Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca 

Lesley.Pasquino@ontario.ca 


Thursday February 25

202P – Jacob

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca 

201 In Custody – Brian

Brian.McCallion@ontario.ca 

100 New Arrests – Jeff

Jeffrey.Costain1@ontario.ca 

302 Bails -  Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca 

303 Bails – Erin

Erin.Rizok2@ontario.ca 

201 List VCMC – Alice/Erin Rizok/Jeremy

Alice.Pan@ontario.ca 

102 List VCMC – Jennifer

Jennifer.Halajian@ontario.ca 

Bail Vettors – Elissa and Lucas

Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca 

Lucas.O'Neill@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Pat

Patrizia.Colavecchia@ontario.ca 

Trial Courts:

102 - Caitlin

Caitlin.Pakosh@ontario.ca 

200 – Project Platinum

203 – CDSA

204 – Michael Ventola

Michael.Ventola@ontario.ca 

205 – David (2pm trial scheduling)

David.Moull@ontario.ca 

103 – CDSA

104 – Philip

Philip.Hsiung@ontario.ca 

JPT Crown – Rob De Chellis

Robert.DeChellis@ontario.ca


Friday February 26

202P – Neil

Anil.Singh2@ontario.ca 

201 In Custody – Phyllis

Phyllis.Castiglione@ontario.ca 

100 New Arrests – Jacob

Jacob.Wilson@ontario.ca 

302 Bails -  Tony

Tony.VandenEnde@ontario.ca 

104 Bails – Rob Scott

Robert.Scott@ontario.ca 

201 List VCMC – Alice/Thompson/Jeremy

Alice.Pan@ontario.ca 

102 List VCMC – Nicole

Nicole.Murphy@ontario.ca 

Bail Vettors – Elissa and Jina

Elissa.Kulpers@ontario.ca 

Jina.Lee@ontario.ca 

Remote Duty Crown – Samantha

Samantha.Peterson2@ontario.ca 

Trial Courts:

102 - Caitlin

Caitlin.Pakosh@ontario.ca 

200 – Project Platinum

203 – CDSA

204 – Michael Ventola

Michael.Ventola@ontario.ca 

205 – Platinum JPT’s/Amy

Amy.Barkin@ontario.ca 

103 – Greg

Greg.J.Elder@ontario.ca 

104 – Ivana

Ivana.Denisov@ontario.ca 

1000 - Lesley (self rep JPTs)

Lesley.Pasquino@ontario.ca 

JPT Crown – Sham

Shambavi.Kumaresan@ontario.ca 




Sent from my Galaxy



York Region Law Association  50 Eagle St W, 3rd Floor Newmarket ON  L3Y 6B1  905-895-2018 / 1-866-221-8864

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software